Friday, February 08, 2008

Construction New Media Awards

CNMA 2008: Time is running out - enter now!

The Construction New Media Awards, now in its eighth year, celebrates and elevates the status of new media design by honouring and accrediting those designers, writers, programmers and thinkers who produce challenging, imaginative interactive work, both on a creative and a functional platform.

Open to Professionals and Students

Due to popular demand, the Construction New Media Awards has reopened to entries by professionals. Entries from South African and international students are also encouraged.

The Categories

Entries can qualify in one of four categories, namely: online, offline, motion graphics and innovation. Innovation is a new category inspired by the constant redefinition of the digital space.

The Prize

A gold trophy will be awarded in each category at a ceremony during the Design Indaba Conference 2008, with one overall winner receiving the Grand Prix. There may be no fortune in winning a Construction New Media Award. However, the opportunity to have your work viewed by our renowned judges is paramount. The top student winner will receive a trip to the UK to work alongside an acclaimed designer.

The Judges

The work will be judged by Andries Odendaal (Wireframe, Cape Town), Patrick Burgoyne (Creative Review, London) and Simon Waterfall (Poke, London).

The Entry Deadline

15 February 2008

How to enter:

Registration is done online by visiting or by visiting the registration page directly, by clicking here.

No comments: