Friday, January 04, 2008

Construction New Media Awards

CNMA 2008 has arrived - time to enter!

The Construction New Media Awards, now in its eighth year, celebrates and elevates the status of new media design by honouring and accrediting those designers, writers, programmers and thinkers who produce challenging, imaginative interactive work, both on a creative and a functional platform.

The awards will take on a new format in 2008. Based on feedback from the judges, the competition is now only open to students and people under the age of 21 years. Entries from South African and international students are encouraged.

The Categories

Entries can qualify in one of four categories, namely: online, offline, motion graphics and innovation. Innovation is a new category inspired by the constant redefinition of the digital space. A gold trophy will be awarded in each at a ceremony during the Design Indaba Conference 2008, with one overall winner receiving the Grand Prix. 

The Prize

There may be no fortune in winning a Construction New Media Award, but fame comes in the form of the coveted Grand Prix, which is a one-week trip to the UK to work alongside one of the CNMA judges. In previous years the likes of Daljit Singh (Digit), Simon Waterfall (Poke) and Tom Roope (Tomato Interactive) have hosted the winners.

The Entry Deadline

18 February 2008

How to enter:

Registration is done online by visiting or by visiting the registration page directly, by clicking here

No comments: